Committee members

The AVA is run by the executive committee, which consists of a group of 10 elected members. It is also possible to co-opt members into the committee. Finally, there is an administrative AVA officer attached to the Secretariat.

For more detail on the way in which the charity is run, please see the AVA constitution.

Dr Isabelle Mareschal
School of Biological and Chemical Sciences
Queen Mary University of London
London, E1 4NS

Dr Paul Warren
Division of Neuroscience and Experimental Psychology
University of Machester
Manchester, M13 9PL

Dr Jasna Martinovic
School of Philosophy, Psychology and Language Sciences
University of Edinburgh
Edinburgh, EH8 9JZ

Dr Harriet Allen
School of Psychology
University of Nottingham
Nottingham, NG7 2RD

Dr Szonya Durant
Department of Psychology
Royal Holloway University of London
TW20 0EX

Dr Eric Liggins
Cody Technology Park
Ively Road
Farnborough, GU14 0LX

Dr George Lovell
School of Applied Sciences
Abertay University
Dundee, DD1 1HG

Dr Gunnar Schmidtmann
Department of Optometry
School of Health Professions
University of Plymouth
Derriford Road, Plymouth, PL6 8BH

Dr Alex Shepherd
Department of Psychological Sciences
Birkbeck, University of London
Malet Street, London

Dr Samantha Strong
School of Life and Health Sciences
Aston University
Birmingham B4 7ET